About us


Jeschke

Matthias Jeschke (51) is founder and owner of the company Extrem Events – Matthias Jeschke e.K. He is one of the most experienced contacts, project and expedition leaders worldwide, among other things when it comes to altitude tests for off-road vehicles and trucks in series and special vehicle construction, as well as material transport with wheeled vehicles to great altitudes.

Several times, the Extrem Events teams were in the media spotlight of various television productions (Kabel 1 2002, 2003, 2006; DSF 2004; HR / WDR / SWR / Kabel 1 / DSF 2005; Kabel 1 / Sat 1 / DW Deutsche Welle TV weltweit 2006; Sat 1 / N24 / Bahn TV 2007; Kabel 1 / Pro7 / International Media / WDR / 2008; International Media 2009, 2010 and 2011; MDR, arte, Pro7 2013) regarding just about everything around the topic: “vehicles and TV”.

Extrem Events develops worldwide extraordinary events and vehicular record drives with its team. In addition to being a mechanic master and a book author, Matthias Jeschke also provides ideas. He was the initiator and planner of the “World Record Drives and expeditions for Automobiles in 2004 / 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2017 and 2019”.

He headed up the “High Altitude World Record Expeditions 2004 / 2005, 2007, 2014, 2017 and 2019”, the “Pan-American Bio-Fuel Expedition 2005 / 2006”, established a new total-travel-world record on the Pan-American Highway, climbed among other the Aconcagua (6,962 masl), and the Ojos del Salado (6,893 masl), and he was the first person to drive a vehicle over 6,000 m, 6,300 m, 6,600 m and to an altitude of 6,694 m.

In 2007 he developed and led the Goodyear Eagle F1 Event in Gran Canaria.

In 2008 he navigated the Pro7 expedition to the cold pole of the globe (Oimjakon / Russia), and also since October 2008 the expedition “Paris / New York – Transcontinental”. The latter started in Europe and was performed exclusively by car. In March 2010 the expedition accomplished to arrive at the Bering Strait / the end of Asia in Chukotka/Russia via the never-before driven southern route.

In 2011 he led the „Humanitarian-Cultural High Andes Expedition” in Chile and also a scout expedition in Gabun / Africa.

On behalf of MDR, arte and Pro7 in 2013 he successfully guided the third time a “cold pole expedition” to Oimjakon / Russia. As well as he carried out adventure tours for motorbikes and 4x4 Pickups in Chile, Argentina and Iceland; led a scout expedition in South America and climbed both the San Francisco (6,018 masl) and the Ojos del Salado (6,893 masl).

2014 Matthias Jeschke and the Extrem Events team set a double world record. While the high altitude truck expedition the team managed to reach an altitude of 6,675 masl with a diesel powered truck of 11 tons, an altitude which no truck has ever reached before. In the further process of the expedition, the team achieved additional pioneer work, explored the connection to the south side of the Ojos del Salado, which was seeked for many years and ascended a side peak of the volcano for the first time.

In 2017, Matthias Jeschke routed the "Rheinmetall MAN High Altitude Truck Expedition" and designed the entire project with Extrem Events. At the end of 2017, the Extrem Events team and its project partners were able to erect the world's highest rescue hut at an altitude of 6,100m at Ojos del Salado and erect another rescue hut at an altitude of 5,300m.a.s.l. The project was also characterized by the integration of two formerly seriously injured veterans, who have done extraordinary despite strong handicaps. Both men have made significant signs of overcoming disability and integrating handicapped people by participating.

In 2019 Matthias Jeschke headed the 'High Altitude Truck Expedition 2019' and the overall project for high altitude security and vehicle testing. The Extrem Events team and its project partners succeeded at the end of 2019 among others to install solar-powered emergency radio units at 4,500, 5,300, 5,900 and 6,100 masl in the 4 high altitude camps of the Ojos del Salado, and to improve the '4x4 vehicle altitude record' to 6,694 meters in addition to the 'truck high altitude record'.




Q-Jeans



Datenschutzbestimmungen

Über uns


Matthias Jeschke

Matthias Jeschke (50) ist Gründer und Inhaber der Firma Extrem Events – Matthias Jeschke e.K. und zählt weltweit zu den erfahrensten Ansprechpartnern, Projekt- und Expeditionsleitern, unter anderem wenn es um Höhenerprobung für Geländefahrzeuge und Trucks im Serien- und Spezialfahrzeugbau geht, sowie um Materialtransporte mit Radfahrzeugen in große Höhen.

Die Extrem Events Teams waren mehrfach Mittelpunkt verschiedener Fernsehproduktionen (Kabel 1 2002, 2003, 2006; DSF 2004; HR / WDR / SWR / Kabel 1 / DSF 2005; Kabel 1 / Sat 1 / DW Deutsche Welle TV weltweit 2006; Sat 1 / N24 / Bahn TV 2007; Kabel 1 / Pro7 / International Media / WDR / 2008; International Media 2009, 2010 und 2011; MDR, arte, Pro7 2013, 2014) rund um das Thema Fahrzeug und TV.

Extrem Events entwickelt und projektiert mit seinen Teams weltweit außergewöhnliche Events und automobile Rekordfahrten. Matthias Jeschke ist Ideengeber, Kraftfahrzeugmeister, Buchautor und war Initiator und Planer der „Weltrekordfahrten und Expeditionen für Kraftfahrzeuge 2004 / 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009,2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2017 und 2019“.

Er leitete die „Höhenweltrekordexpeditionen 2004 / 2005, 2007, 2014, 2017 und 2019“, die „Panamericana Biokraftstoff Expeditionen 2005 / 2006“, stellte auf der „Panamericana“ unter anderem einen neuen Gesamtreise-Weltrekord auf, bestieg u. a. den Aconcagua (6.962 m ü. NN) sowie den Ojos del Salado (6.893 m ü. NN) und fuhr als erster Mensch mit einem Fahrzeug auf eine Höhe von über 6.000 m, über 6.300 m, über 6.600 m und in eine Höhe von 6.694 m.

2007 entwickelte und leitete er das Goodyear Eagle F1 Event auf Gran Canaria.

2008 führte er die Pro7 Expedition zum Kältepol der Erde (Oimjakon / Russland) und leitet seit Oktober 2008 die Expedition „Paris / New York – Transcontinental“; eine ausschließlich mit dem Auto durchgeführte Expedition, der es im März 2010 gelungen ist, von Europa aus die Beringstraße / das Ende Asiens in Chukotka / Russland über die noch nie befahrene Südroute zu erreichen.

2011 leitete er die „Humanitär-kulturelle Anden Höhen-Expedition“ in Chile sowie eine Scout-Expedition in Gabun / Afrika.

2013 leitete er bereits zum dritten Mal erfolgreich eine mehrwöchige „Kältepol-Expedition“ nach Oimjakon, Russland (im Auftrag des MDR, arte und Pro7), ebenso wie Abenteuerreisen für Motorräder und 4x4 in Chile, Argentinien und Island; führte eine Scout-Expedition in Südamerika durch und bestieg sowohl den San Franzisko (6.018 m ü.NN) als auch den Ojos del Salado (6.893 m ü. NN).

2014 stellte Matthias Jeschke mit dem Extrem Events Team einen 2-fachen Weltrekord auf. Während der High-Altitude-Truck-Expedition gelang es dem Team, mit einem Dieselmotor angetriebenen 11 Tonnen LKW die von Trucks nie zuvor erreichte Höhe von 6.675 m ü. NN. anzufahren. Im weiteren Verlauf der Expedition leistete das Team zusätzliche Pionierarbeit, erschloss die seit Jahren gesuchte Verbindung zur Südseite des Ojos del Salado und fuhr erstmals einen Nebengipfel des Vulkans an.

2017 leitete Matthias Jeschke die „Rheinmetall MAN High Altitude Truck Expedition“ und projektierte mit Extrem Events das Gesamtprojekt. Dem Extrem Events Team gelang es dabei mit seinen Projektpartnern Ende 2017 u.a. die weltweit höchste Schutzhütte in einer Höhe von 6.100m am Ojos del Salado zu errichten und eine weitere Schutzhütte auf 5.300m Höhe aufzubauen. Das Projekt zeichnete sich auch durch die Integration zweier ehemals schwerverletzter Veteranen aus, die trotz starker Handicaps Außergewöhnliches geleistet haben. Beide Veteranen haben durch Ihre Teilnahme bedeutende Zeichen für die Überwindung von Behinderungen und die Integration gehandicapter Personen gesetzt.

2019 leitete Matthias Jeschke die „High Altitude Truck Expedition 2019“ und das Gesamtprojekt zur Höhensicherung und Fahrzeugerprobung. Dem Extrem Events Team gelang es dabei mit seinen Projektpartnern Ende 2019 u. a. in den 4 Höhenlagern des Ojos del Salado solarbetriebene Notfunkeinheiten in 4.500, 5.300, 5.900 und 6.100 Metern Höhe zu installieren, sowie neben dem Truck-Höhenweltrekord auch den 4x4 Fahrzeug-Höhenweltrekord auf 6.694 Meter zu verbessern.







Q-Jeans
Datenschutzbestimmungen